Skip to main content Go to Online Banking

Board of Directors


A Cornerstone of Community Banking

For over 80 years, FNBD has proven itself as a financial cornerstone in Beauregard—and now Calcasieu—Parish. Like each marble tile of the Historic location in downtown DeRidder, each member of the FNBD Board of Directors, from generation-to-generation, has laid down a path to financial security and prosperity that people depend on and trust.

This same foundation of leadership is still in place today with the current FNBD Board of Directors. They are men and women who collectively offer a broad berth of knowledge and insight into local industry and business. Each has worked in the communities in which they live, and this provides a practical understanding of what a community bank needs to do to drive economic growth.

They are businessmen and women with roots in our local communities. Their insights ensure that FNBD will continue to bring in the best talent, provide the best services, attract the very best customers, and be the best bank in Southwest Louisiana.

John Nichols
John R Nichols Board Member Since 2015 President, CEO of FNBD & Chairman of the Board
Dr. David Jones
Dr. David L Jones Board Member Since 1986 First Director Physician OBGYN
Ronald Nichols
Ronald L Nichols Board Member Since 1984 Chairman of the Board Dec. 1999 - Feb. 2017 Retired Beauregard Parish Cleck of Court
Robert Kite
Robert J Kite Board Member Since 1981 Owner Kite Brothers, LLC Real Estate Investments
John Welborn
John R Welborn Board Member Since 1992 Former President & CEO of FNBD
Shirley Stewart
Shirley Stewart Board Member Since 1997 Retired
Robert Bennett, III
Robert A Bennett, III Board Member Since 2000 Owner Bennett Timber Co.
Richard Blankenship
Richard F Blankenship Board Member Since 2000 Richard "Richie" Blankenship Law Office
Edward O'Neal
Edward N O'Neal Board Member Since 2001 Vice President of O'Neal Feeder Supply, Inc.
Novy Glass
Novy L Glass Board Member Since 2013 Retired Educator
Jared Morris
Jared A Morris Board Member Since 2014 Chairman of the Board Amerisafe, Inc.
Barbara Andrepont
Barbara H. Andrepont Board Member Since 2016 Retired
Christopher Leyoub
Christopher P Leyoub Board Member Since 2018 Managing Equity Partner at Plauche, Smith, and Nieset, LLC
Kenneth Nabours
Kenneth W Nabours Board Member Since 2018 Founding Partner at K.J. Services, Inc.
Some content requires Adobe Acrobat Reader to view.